Time to get back on the luge

Posted on 03/02/2011

0


The luge? Yep, that’s right. A luge is a downhill journey. It has many twists and turns, but goes downhill, and only downhill, and usually very fast!

I like to think of my weight loss journey as a luge ride. It doesn’t always work out that way, but that’s the dream, and if you don’t aim for the stars, you can’t expect to hit the moon.

I’ve been slacking off lately. Not riding the luge.

I’ve been ignoring the Bodytrim programme.
I’ve been ignoring the Bodytrim message forums.
I’ve been ignoring my walking.
I’ve been ignoring my water bottles.
I’ve been ignoring the scales.

The result hasn’t been pretty, but only I can do something about that.

So … no longer.

Tonight, I’m going to enjoy my dinner (slow cooked bbq beef ribs) and a glass of wine, and I’m going to have a chocolate fondant pudding for dessert. Then, the left over ribs will be packaged into 50g parcels, and tomorrow morning I’m back on the luge.

Why?

I’m not feeling well. Not just physically, but I’ve been feeling disappointed in myself. I know I can do better.

I’ve been using the excuse of my 7yo daughter being on school holidays, and therefore in my face all day every day. She’s been my excuse for not walking (she won’t walk with me, and I can’t leave her behind). My perfectionist procrastinating self took that as a “if I can’t do this right, I won’t do it at all”.

No more escuses, she goes back to school tomorrow.

Tomorrow morning … BT compliant PO breakfast. Then I drop her at school, and join my girlfriend at our favourite cafe for a coffee (no cake).

I’m excusing myself from walking tomorrow, as the temps are going to be high again, but that’s no excuse not to eat right, and no excuse not to drink my water.

Here goes EVERYTHING! 🙂

Tagged:
Posted in: Uncategorized